Sponsored Ads

Soundcity MVP Awards, 2020 – See Who Wins


The Soundcity MVP Award Festival held at the Eko Hotel, Lagos this time again making the  fourth time with the super-duper and  outstanding performances delivered by some Top African artiste like Davido, Diamond Platinumz, Tekno and Tiwa Savage among others. The new artistes Joeboy and Rema also graced the stage with other top entertainment celebrities. African’s golden girl, Bonang Matheba was the Host and she made the show it a beautiful one alongside all awards presenters.

For the Awards night, Rema outshines his peers as Burna Boy shows he is the real MVP (African Giant) once again by earning himself the 3 main big Awards (Back 2 Back). See the full list of winners and their category below   Best New MVP FireBoy DML (NG) JoeBoy (NG) Marioo (TZ) Rema (NG) – Winner Simmy (SA) Wendy Shay (GH)
SEE ALSO:  You’re yet to pay money you borrowed from me – Portable’s promoter, Danku drags him over unpaid debt (Video)
  Best Collaboration Blow My Mind – Davido (NG) Daz How Star Do – Skibii (NG) Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee [SA] – Winner Jama – DJ Mic Smith (GH) Killin Dem – Burna Boy (NG) Inama – Diamond PlatNumz (TZ)   Best Pop Innos B (CG) Nandy (TZ) JoeBoy (NG) – Winner Otile Brown (KE) Kizz Daniel (NG) Teni (NG) Mayorkun (NG) Rayvanny (TZ) Naira Marley (NG)   Best Hip Hop BlaqBonez (NG) Falz (NG) KHALIGRAPH Jones (KE) – Winner Kwesta (SA) Medikal (GH) Shinski (KE) Sarkodie (GH) Reminisce (NG) Ricky Rick (SA) Zakwe (SA)   Best Duo Black Motion (SA) Blaq diamond (SA) DopeNation (GH) – Winner Ethic (KE) Show Dem Camp (NG) Toofan (TG)   African Producer of the Year Cracker (NG) Prince Kaybee (SA) Jay Synth (NG) Kel P (NG) MOG (GH) Ozedikus (NG)
SEE ALSO:  Top 10 trending Nigerian Gospel Songs 2021
Pheelz (NG) Rexxie (NG) – Winner S2Kizzy (TZ)   Best Female MVP Betty G (ETH) Daphne (CMR) Nandy (TZ) Sho Madjozi (SA) Teni (NG) – Winner Tiwa Savage (NG) Yemi Alade (NG)   Best Male MVP Burna Boy (NG) – Winner Davido (NG) Diamond Platnumz (TZ) King Promise (GH) Sjava (SA) Wizkid (NG) Zlatan (NG)   African DJ of the Year DJ Creme De La Creme (KE) DJ Kaywise (NG) DJ Neptune (NG) DJ Spinall (NG) – Winner DJ Vyrusky (GH) DJ Zinhle (SA)   Digital Artiste of the Year Cassper Nyovest (SA) Davido (NG) – Winner Diamond Platnumz (TZ) Kizz Daniel (NG) Mr Eazi (NG) Yemi Alade (NG) Wizkid (NG)   Listeners’ Choice Baby – JoeBoy (NG) Dumebi – Rema (NG) Fetch your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA) Jealous – Fireboy DML (NG) – Winner
SEE ALSO:  MUSIC + LYRICS: I'm the One by DJ Khaled ft. Justin Bieber, Quavo, Lil Wayne and Chance the rapper
Jama – DJ Mic Smith (GH) Kainama – Harmonize (TZ) Killin Dem – BurnaBoy (NG) Kpo K3K3 – StoneBwoy (GH) Oil & Gas – Olamide (NG)   Viewers’ Choice 49-99 – Tiwa Savage (NG) Able God – Chinko Ekun (NG) Banomoya – Prince Kaybee (SA) My Level – Shatta Wale (GH) On The Low – Burna Boy (NG) Soapy – Naira Marley (NG) – Winner Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ) Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)   Video of the Year 49-99 – Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (NG) – Winner Dangote – Burna Boy by Clarence Peters (NG) Jericho – Simi by Adasa Cookey (NG) Ngwa – Blick Bassy by Tebego Malope (SA) Ohema – Kuami Eugene by Rex (GH)   Song of the Year Jealous – FireBoy DML (NG) Killin Dem – Burna Boy (NG) – Winner Malwhede – King Monada (SA) Soapy – Naira Marley (NG) Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ) Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG) Baby – JoeBoy (NG) Case – Teni (NG) Dumebi – Rema (NG) Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA) Jama – DJ Mic Smith(GH)   African Artiste Of The Year Burna Boy (NG) – Winner Davido (NG) Diamond Platnumz (TZ) Shatta Wale (GH) ShoMadjozi (SA) Tiwa Savage (NG) Wizkid (NG) Yemi Alade (NG)   Excellence in Music: Innocent Idibia (2Baba) – Winner    Excellence in Philanthropy: DJ Cuppy – Winner   Excellence in Sports: Anthony Joshua – Winner   Excellence in Social Entrepreneurship and Digital Influence: Bright Jaja – Winner   Community and Socio-Political Development: Adebola Williams & Jude Jideonwo – Winner

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
eskişehir escort

eskort mersin