Gov Tambuwal reinstates Chief of Staff, nominates 9 commissioners

Gov Tambuwal reinstates Chief of Staff, nominates 9 commissioners

Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal, has reinstated his former Chief of Staff, Alhaji Mukhtar Magori.

Tambuwal also nominated nine commissioners to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

This development followed the creation of vacancies after the voluntary disengagement by the Chief of Staff and other members of the cabinet on April 27, to seek political offices in the state.

SEE ALSO:  Female police officer killed in a bank Robbery attack in Edo State

The reappointment was confirmed in statement by Muhammad Bello, the Special Adviser Media and Publicity to the Governor.

The reappointed commissioners had voluntarily withdrawn from the Senatorial race of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in their various constituencies.

Others are those who replaced the erstwhile commissioners who clinched the tickets to contest for the Senatorial seats.

SEE ALSO:  Kano commissioner's son goes missing

Bello said the re-appointed commissioners included Aminu Bodinga, retired Col. Garba Moyi, Bashir Gidado, Salihu Maidaji, Abdullahi Maigwandu and Abubakar Maikudi.

“Also nominated were Abdullahi Hausawa, the state PDP Public Relations Officer (PRO), Abubakar Dange and Bashir Lambara, as new appointees, to fill the existing vacancies,” he said.

Join Our WhatsApp Group

About Author

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.