Nigerian Conference of Speakers Elects Leaders, Aribasoye Becomes Vice Chairman

Nigerian Conference of Speakers Elects Leaders, Aribasoye Becomes Vice Chairman

Rt Hon. Adeoye Aribasoye, the Speaker of the Ekiti State House of Assembly, has been elected as the Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Conference of Speakers. Additionally, he was chosen as the Chairman of the Southwest caucus of the Conference. These elections took place during the ongoing conference of the 36 Speakers in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory.

The Nigerian Conference of Speakers serves as the collective body representing the Speakers of all 36 state assemblies in Nigeria. Aribasoye, expressing his commitment, pledged to serve the Conference with zeal and patriotism.

Speaking about his achievements, Aribasoye, who represents Ikole constituency 2 in the Ekiti Assembly, expressed his gratitude and pride. He stated, “I feel humbled and overwhelmed with joy with these feats. Becoming the Vice Chairman of the Conference of Nigerian Speakers conveys that Ekiti State House is rapidly gaining recognition in national politics and leadership.” He emphasized that this recognition was a testament to their efforts in transforming governance in Ekiti through the passage of quality, people-centric bills aimed at promoting good governance and improving the lives of the citizens.

Aribasoye stressed the importance of legislators working harmoniously with the executive branch to advance the nation. He highlighted the vital role of legislation in nation-building and emphasized his dedication to being a dependable team player.

He also expressed his gratitude to Governor Biodun Oyebanji and his colleagues in the Ekiti State House of Assembly for their unwavering support, which he acknowledged as crucial in achieving this significant milestone. He vowed to uphold the trust and confidence placed in him as he continues to serve in his new leadership roles


You May Like

Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *