Naija News

FG inaugurates committee on railway security

A committee which would provide concrete measures to safeguard train passengers and railway infrastructure across the country, has been inaugurated by the federal government.

FG inaugurates committee on railway security

The Federal Ministry of Transportation in a statement released on Monday September 12, said the 11-man committee was inaugurated by the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry, Magdalene Ajani, in Abuja.

The committee would review the use of surveillance equipment along rail lines, and set up a special task force on railway lines across the country.

They will also develop a comprehensive report on the train attacks along the Abuja-Kaduna route and make recommendations on how to prevent future occurrences of similar attacks.

Members of the committee are Permanent Secretary of the Ministry Of Transport, Magdalene Ajani (Chairman); Managing Director of the Nigerian Railway Corporation, Fidet Okhiria (Secretary); Director, Rail Transport Services, Yusuf Adekunle; Air Vice-Marshall A. O. Adole (Defence Headquarters), Major General T. E. Gagariga (Nigerian Army), Air Commodore C. O. Olayera (Nigerian Air Force) and Ngozi Ezeilo (Representing Civil Society Organisation).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
eskişehir escort

eskort mersin